Category Archives: SSLC Info

Secondary School Leaving Certificate for States

SSLC exams

Secondary School Leaving Certificate Exams for States

Various state exam boards in India conduct SSLC exams to measure the readiness of Higher Secondary School ( or equivalent). States, including Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Meghalaya, conduct SSLC exams every year. Those who qualify for the SSLC exam are entitled to promotion to Higher secondary education or diploma program after the 10th grade. Secondary School Leaving Certificate (SSLC) refers to a student-winning certificate after qualifying for the exam after studying at the secondary school level in India. In addition to the SSLC exam, SSC and HSC perform with a similar purpose.

SSLC Exams – Secondary School Leaving Certificate

All states have a separate exam board for exams in Class 10 and 12. In some states, 10th grade exams are called SSLC exams and some states call 10th grade final exams HSC and SSC. The table below refers to the states of India and the respective SSLC examinations and boards.

State-wise SSLC exam boards

Name of the State SSLC Exam Conducting Board
Tamil Nadu Directorate of Government Examination, Tamil Nadu
Kerala Kerala State Education Board (KSEB)
Karnataka Karnataka Secondary Education Examination Board (KSEEB)
Meghalaya Meghalaya Board of School Education (MBOSE)